Cars.

Nov. 12th, 2002 10:01 pm
luckykaa: (Default)
[personal profile] luckykaa
Aaah'm a lookin' for a new car right now. I'm really rather taken with the new Mini. Even had a test drive. Kept stalling the %&*$ing thing. I'm used to a diesel where you can start pulling away, then apply some throttle.

Still, a very nice car. It would be nice to have something sporty. Then I looked at the cost of insurance.

YIKES!

And I'm still considering getting one. Price just seems a little too high. For a little less I can get a perfectly good Peugeot 206, and I can make an even bigger saving is it's used - even if it's almost new. More cars to look at. I think I'll skip the MG ZR. See above insurance "Yikes"

(no subject)

Date: 2002-11-12 03:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chocojon.livejournal.com
I know of someone with a new Mini and he is very happy with it.
Used car is the way to go - you can get good cars that are a few years old for quite a bit less than new car price.
Another car to have several heart attacks about (w.r.t. prices) is an Aston Martin DB7 Vantage. Very nice but heart-failure inducing prices...

(no subject)

Date: 2002-11-13 12:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] luckykaa.livejournal.com
Hai! I saw an Aston Martin at a car showroom. Somehow it beckoned me towards it....

No price tag of course. I think that means I can't afford it.
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 01:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios