WIDATW

Nov. 29th, 2015 05:45 pm
luckykaa: (Wolf)
[personal profile] luckykaa

Another weekend of [livejournal.com profile] flickums and geekery!

There was a bit of a delayed start because Thunderbird is still in car hospital so I had to get the train. But the people on the train have me tea and biscuits, so it wasn't all bad. And Flickums met me at the station because she's the bestest girlfriend ever. Then made me watch Clue because it is very silly, and has Tim Curry and Christopher Lloyd in it. Dozed off a bit towards the end, so caught up next morning.

Went to the alternative Christmas market and  looked at some alternative Christmas stuff. Saw Mockingjay part 2. It's a pretty good adaptation. I never felt the second and third books were as good as the original.

Went to [livejournal.com profile] blazingskies' place to watch Doctor Who. We saw City of Death. Actually a pretty good episode, even managing some location work in Paris.

Sunday, watched new Who. It was a little odd.

Then finished off Spirit Of The Tentacle. Which seemed to go pretty well considering I'm new to the GMing thing. Feel I didn't give everyone stuff to do though. Also felt it was a bit too combat heavy. And I really need to learn how the system works properly, but that last one is more about experience. Have some idea of what I need to do when I run a game that I write.

Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios